The Haven Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Kansas City apartments! At The Haven Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


T
5/12/2018

Nice
A
5/12/2018

Larissa, as well as all of the other ladies in the office, are super friendly and helpful and made the move in experience very enjoyable and simple!
L
5/10/2018

Jack did an awesome and efficient job!!
B
5/3/2018

Move in overall went very smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff. I was unaware that I was supposed to contact electric/gas companies beforehand, but considering that I changed my move in date from two months out to right away, I canâ??t fault them for the lack of communicationâ??they were very accommodating for my needs and I really appreciate having a brand new washer installed. So far Iâ??m very pleased with the staff and the unit. I look forward to making this place home.
P
5/2/2018

Living here was great and the staff is very nice. The only issue I have is that The Haven has switched ownership 4 times. Other than that everything has been amazing.
D
4/27/2018

I lived at Haven for a year and I loved it! The office staff was great and always helpful. They changed management companies while I lived there and the transition was seamless and well communicated. I love my apartment and only remember needing one maintenance request, which was address and fixed quickly. My dogs loved the dog park and the large grassy areas, too. The only negative for me is the location. If I could pick up this entire property and move it with me, I would!
C
4/24/2018

Very nice apartments, really up to date, and lots of benefits. The best part is the ability to do what you want with the apartment and not having management down your throat all the time. Being open 7 days a weeks is extremely beneficial as well. The only complaint I have is the gates get stuck a lot or messed up somehow. That's it.
B
4/23/2018

Very nice!
D
4/17/2018

All in all not a bad place to live. Change is always hard so having the new management was kinda tuff especially since it came with what seemed like quite a few price increases. Although the grounds are kept up nicely I would love to see a sidewalk put in behind my building as I hate having to walk through the mud and grass when I have to park in the back lot. That being said ...Keep up the good work Haven staff!
A
4/17/2018

We could really use more parking
K
4/17/2018

This place is amazing! We just moved in. The staff here is extremely helpful and made the experience very welcoming. Before we first moved in we had a worry about the shower functions and they not only fixed them next day, they replaced them! We couldn't be happier.
A
4/16/2018

I love these apartments! Itâ??s always nicely landscaped and manicured. Maintenance is friendly and prompt. Management is very friendly and personable. The apartments themselves are nicely updated as well and the amenities cannot be beat!
N
4/16/2018

Service orders were handled quickly. The actual apartment was beautiful. If my job didn't move further north I would be staying a couple more years!
S
4/16/2018

Kind of nit-picky with some rules & lots of little extra fees, but overall a great place to live! Maintenance staff is the best you could ever hope for, property is well-groomed, and office staff are always quick to respond.
J
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
K
12/13/2017

Lovely grounds, and my friend's apartment that I visited was nice. I don't know what they are like as landlords, though.
G
12/1/2017

Great management and staff! Apartments are nice for the price.
M
11/30/2017

Havens is absolutely a very good place to live especially in the way residents are treated and the property management. I would give 6 stars to Larissa and the front office staff. The management takes care of the problems very quickly and will keep you informed via texts and door posts. The maintenence gets the job done fast as well. I have lived here for good 2 years and never had problem with cleanliness and immediate issues needing attention at the apartment.
P
11/5/2017

Nice place
E
10/17/2017

I had a issue with my neighbor leaving trash outside her door for days. I called the office and spoke with Cynthia and she came right over and got it. Every time I call the office she is always pleasant to speak with. She is the reason I have referred two other families. Keep up the great work Cynthia and I will keep the referrals coming.
D
10/16/2017

Cynthia at the front desk has always been polite and gone above and beyond to help me while my wife and I have stayed here at Haven. Larissa is also always smiling and available when needed.
T
10/12/2017

Completely renovated recently, office staff is great, very responsive to needs. Won't find a more caring staff in KC.
C
10/5/2017

So, far I love living here. I can't hear any of my neighbors around me. They offer amazing amenities. The office staff is respectful even to people who come in yelling. The only drawbacks are the patio and parking lot policies. They need more parking spaces and less reserved spots. It's a pain in the butt half of the ones near my apartment you have to pay an extra fee to park at.
K
10/3/2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this apartment complex. I've lived there since May. The individual units are gorgeous, the stainless steel appliances, and the kitchen layout gives the unit a very modern and open feel, the grounds are well kept, it is quiet, and has a very safe feel (especially with the gate that surrounds the entire complex). The maintenance crew is friendly and they are very swift. I haven't met the complete management team but Morgan is most definitely a favorite of mine. She is amazing! Very personable and helpful even before we decided to move in, she remembers my and my husband's name and apartment number so I never have to remind her. It really helps with getting packages, asking questions, and maintenance requests. She really goes the extra step to ensure that it feels more like a community instead of a business. There is a gym that you have 24 hr access to which is nice although I wish the machines and equipment were more up to date, but its no biggie. There is a recreational center directly across the street that my husband uses often. They have basketball leagues and others that anyone can start or join which is a good way to get to know your neighbors and meet people in the community while having some fun. All in all I really love this complex, we couldn't have chosen a better place to settle down.
S
10/3/2017

Living here has been a good experience! The staff is very nice and competent; my guests have made this observation as well. It is within the gates, which are necessary if you live in South KC. It is corporate, so set your expectations accordingly. Pretty safe. Very green and outdoorsy as it was built on top of a park. As such, there are spiders get some traps. Pet friendly. Overall pretty quiet. My upstairs neighbors stomp around but I don't mind it as others might. Administrative issues are handled swiftly. The remodeling is great, all new stainless steel appliances. Recommend.