Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City

4.5 | 403 Reviews

10500 Hillcrest Rd, Kansas City, MO, 64134
(816) 761-7617

https://www.havenkc.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Kansas City! At The Haven Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


C
Collin Schlegel
4/23/2022

Anita and the entire staff at the Haven have made the moving in experience wonderful and after 5 months of being moved in I can say they truly provided a 5 star service
T
Tracy Slaughter
4/22/2022

Austin was excellent at assisting our move in. We appreciate the help. Thanks.
R
Rosie Pito
11/14/2021

Thank you for your great customer service & a comfortable move in. I love it here.
T
TaShyra Robinson
11/14/2021

Anita was great with helping find the right apartment for me. She was always there to answer any questions I had. I love it.
J
Jordan Russo-Hicks
9/23/2021

Verified Resident

There’s a lot that comes with moving from place to place especially this being my first move and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else helping me with it. Ms Anita made sure I was covered through the whole process.
S
SuperLordQ
9/21/2021

Anita was great and very understanding and helpful! Great community to start living in. Maintenance crew are great incredible bunch of guys as well!
A
Amalia Davis
9/10/2021

Verified Resident

From the minute you walk into the office everyone is so welcoming. This would be the first apartment I have moved into and I love it so far ! Anita helped me with everything .
C
Cool Chimp
8/24/2021

Moved out here a few days Ago! The apartment I got was very clean and Spacious, Anita was a lot of help and super good at being sure to help me through the whole process of renting the apartment, as this is the first apartment I have gotten. So far everything is good and I look forward to being here for a while. Anita is a great lease consultant! Extremely helpful!
A
Alan Cantero
8/17/2021

Anita was great and provided all the help needed to make my move in easy.
C
Claire Cogan
8/16/2021

Anita was super helpful and professional during the leasing process. The property is well managed and maintained. I just moved in but so far it’s been great!
A
Annette Black
7/16/2021

So far everything is going good. My move in has been nothing but amazing. Minor issue of the blinds but the staff here has been nothing but wonderful so I'm sure my blind issue will be handled as soon as possible. I love my apartment!!!
T
Taylor Marshall
7/15/2021

It’s been a great experience so far and everyone is very friendly!
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
Taylor Marshall
7/15/2021

It’s been a great experience so far and everyone is very friendly!
T
Tyler Heaton
7/13/2021

So far it is all good! Just moved in and Anita was super helpful. Time will tell on the facilities and neighborhood but we are happy now!
K
Kenneth Royal
7/12/2021

Love this place
D
Deborah Neiberger
6/15/2021

The maintenance and management here is some of the best we have ever had at any apartment. Thank you.
E
Eric Lleras
6/5/2021

Gorgeous property lots of amenities! What got me was the nice pool and dog park. Thanks again Anita for everything! You are simply amazing!!!
E
Elisabeth Lee
5/28/2021

We love this apartment. There are some quirks, as with any complex, such as the gates being broken occasionally or the dumpster overflowing. Overall, however, the good outweighs the bad by a mile. The ladies that work in the office are so sweet and helpful and the maintenance department is out within a day to fix any needs. The amenities are great and the apartments themselves are renovated and beautiful.
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
Kayree Duley
4/19/2021

The staff is great (Thank you Johndalyne)! The area is quiet and complex is well maintained. I’m very pleased thus far!
C
Chef Penny
2/27/2021

Great Customer Service, love living in this community feels like home. Office Staff and Property Manager are extremely helpful and always available. I'm also glad they keep everyone informed via text.
N
Nino Adamo
2/3/2021

Nice people, Great service
K
Kelly chappell
1/25/2021

Verified Resident

Just want to say how helpful Ms Anita was I previously moved back she’s been very helpful and has reached out whenever I needed something concerning my apartment I greatly appreciate it thank you so much kelly chappell !
C
Cedrick Gillespie
1/18/2021

Staff is amazing especially Ms . Anita!
S
Saiful Abu
12/1/2020

I have been living for 2 years. Here are things I like - Very good maintenance team. My work order requests got worked out in very short time. - Mariah and Marlena are extremely friendly office stuffs. - Secure environment - Ample space and trees around to take walks. - Courtesy patrols - Great neighbors. I have made a few life-long friends with some of my neighbors. - Enjoying free Google fiber internet for 2 years. - 4 minutes from my work, Cerner Innovation campus. Many of my coworkers live here so I got rides in case of emergency.
S
SuperLordQ
11/13/2020

Anita was great and very understanding and helpful! Great community to start living in.
D
donna brown
10/12/2020

I needed to move! So moving December 23, off the bat was an issue. Vallerie saved the day! Love the lay out, and the size with my little wooded view on my patio. Tuesday found out the furnace needed to be repaired and maintenance worked hard to get it done but, it needed a plumber so they provided space heaters. But Thursday morning they were here to complete the job. Glad this is a warm December. I pray it continues to be a great experience
L
Lamia Lee
10/2/2020

Very nice apartments
L
Lamia Lee
10/2/2020

Very nice apartments
S
scott kafka
10/1/2020

Good apartments, quiet area , close access to highways
S
scott kafka
10/1/2020

Good apartments, quiet area , close access to highways
J
Joni Sydney
9/16/2020

The issue was fixed immediately!
J
Joni Sydney
9/16/2020

The issue was fixed immediately!
J
Jasmine
8/31/2020

Verified Resident

Mrs. Anita truly was a Blessing to my situation, she took the initiative to help me and even came in on her day off to work on getting me in sooner than expected. Mrs. Anita made this search end so peacefully for me , took time to do a follow up with me after my tour, (something none of the other complexes did) understood my situation and took action on it so fast! I can’t believe my first apartment was so stress free and turned out very enjoyable and exciting thanks to this wonderful woman, who also stayed in contact with me everyday! Moving is and probably will always be a stressful time, but with consistent and helpful people like Mrs. Anita I can assure anyone, she’ll take your situation and act on it very quickly, leaving you in wonder of what you were ever stressing about!
S
SuperLordQ
8/29/2020

Anita was great and very understanding and helpful! Great community to start living in.
T
Tiana Griffin
8/21/2020

I loved living at Haven. The apartments were nice and the community was great. I never had any issues throughout the year that I lived there. I had to move so I could be closer to work, but I would highly recommend living here.
T
Tiana Griffin
8/21/2020

I loved living at Haven. The apartments were nice and the community was great. I never had any issues throughout the year that I lived there. I had to move so I could be closer to work, but I would highly recommend living here.
Z
Zelly Dunsay
7/14/2020

Very very recently moved to Haven from out of state. Obviously a weird time to move anywhere in the midst of a pandemic, but I’m enjoying it so far. The area is beautiful, quiet and pretty peaceful. Neighbors have been friendly. Apartment had some minor issues on move in, but maintenance has been kinda sorta on it. I say ‘kinda sorta’ because communication has been lacking. As in there’s been no text or email that maintenance will show up on a specific date and time. It’s only been by chance that I was home when Matt’s knocked on the door. Leasing agent Anita’s been very attentive in general, and has gone the extra mile a couple times. Perhaps that’s one reason the lack of communication from maintenance stands out. I might amend this in a few months when I’ve experienced more of Haven, but I’m the meantime, I like living here.
V
victor kariuki
5/13/2020

Excellent haste in solving any issues I had thank you for the best service
V
victor kariuki
5/13/2020

Excellent haste in solving any issues I had thank you for the best service
J
Joyce Watts
4/9/2020

I was very pleased with my last visit from maintenance. They responded quickly to my air condition problem, I have asthma and I cant be in the heat too long, they were pleasant and friendly and got it taken care of quickly and they communicated very well what they were doing and how long it would take. I would give them a five but there is always room for improvement. I had the same situation last summer and I am hoping this doesn't become a routine issue. thank you
J
Joyce Watts
4/9/2020

I was very pleased with my last visit from maintenance. They responded quickly to my air condition problem, I have asthma and I cant be in the heat too long, they were pleasant and friendly and got it taken care of quickly and they communicated very well what they were doing and how long it would take. I would give them a five but there is always room for improvement. I had the same situation last summer and I am hoping this doesn't become a routine issue. thank you
R
Rachel Yasharian
4/6/2020

Everything was done well and fast. Javier is very friendly and I appreciate him coming to fix my shower during this crazy time.
R
Rachel Yasharian
4/6/2020

Everything was done well and fast. Javier is very friendly and I appreciate him coming to fix my shower during this crazy time.
H
Hannah
1/29/2020

Vallerie was extremely helpful. She made the whole process really smooth. The haven apartments did everything they could to make the lease signing process easy for me and I love the new place! Thanks Vallerie !
H
Hannah
1/29/2020

Vallerie was extremely helpful. She made the whole process really smooth. The haven apartments did everything they could to make the lease signing process easy for me and I love the new place! Thanks Vallerie !
V
vamsi purna
1/4/2020

The new community staff is doing a great job in assisting the tenants especially Anita Williams!!
V
vamsi purna
1/4/2020

The new community staff is doing a great job in assisting the tenants especially Anita Williams!!
D
donna brown
12/27/2019

I needed to move! So moving December 23, off the bat was an issue. Vallerie saved the day! Love the lay out, and the size with my little wooded view on my patio. Tuesday found out the furnace needed to be repaired and maintenance worked hard to get it done but, it needed a plumber so they provided space heaters. But Thursday morning they were here to complete the job. Glad this is a warm December. I pray it continues to be a great experience
M
Marcean smiley
12/17/2019

Vallerie is great she is super helpful as really nice the property is great not to big not to small and maintenance is great on response time. If you are wanting to rent here ask for Vallerie !
M
M smiley
12/17/2019

Vallerie is great she is super helpful as really nice the property is great not to big not to small and maintenance is great on response time. If you are wanting to rent here ask for Vallerie !
H
Hannah Burns
12/12/2019

Just moved in and so far so great! Anita has been wonderful to help us and accommodate to us. Our unit is great, kitchen is awesome, and worth it.
H
Hannah Gragg
12/12/2019

Just moved in and so far so great! Anita has been wonderful to help us and accommodate to us. Our unit is great, kitchen is awesome, and worth it.
F
Freddie Sims
12/4/2019

Thanks for getting my hot water heater backup and running - the response was quick considering the time of year. Thank you
F
Freddie Sims
12/4/2019

Thanks for getting my hot water heater backup and running - the response was quick considering the time of year. Thank you
J
Jessica Gammon
12/3/2019

Very nice place to live. Friendly staff and attentive maintenance team. Lots of amenities for families, dogs, and children. Parking is a little rough in the winter, but overall this is a great community and I would recommend it to anyone.
J
Jessica Gammon
12/3/2019

Very nice place to live. Friendly staff and attentive maintenance team. Lots of amenities for families, dogs, and children. Parking is a little rough in the winter, but overall this is a great community and I would recommend it to anyone.
J
Jaden Schmidt
11/20/2019

Vallerie Martinez was the person i worked with when signing my lease. She was very helpful and very quick to answer my questions and fix any concerns i had. She was very specific when talking through the contract and all fees i would have. She was great to work with and am excited to be apart of Haven!
J
Jaden Schmidt
11/20/2019

Vallerie Martinez was the person i worked with when signing my lease. She was very helpful and very quick to answer my questions and fix any concerns i had. She was very specific when talking through the contract and all fees i would have. She was great to work with and am excited to be apart of Haven!
J
Jamesetta Collins
11/19/2019

I was looking for an apartment with, two bed rooms, two baths, with in house washer & dryer & room for my China Cabinet. They have them all, everything is clean & update. I have a lovely backyard look of trees 🌳 love the look, the Manager Mrs. Williams was very kind too help me get what I wanted, very professional. No problems @ all I'm happy too be here @ Havens.
J
Jamesetta Collins
11/19/2019

I was looking for an apartment with, two bed rooms, two baths, with in house washer & dryer & room for my China Cabinet. They have them all, everything is clean & update. I have a lovely backyard look of trees 🌳 love the look, the Manager Mrs. Williams was very kind too help me get what I wanted, very professional. No problems @ all I'm happy too be here @ Havens.
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
Jamesetta Collins
11/19/2019

I was looking for an apartment with, two bed rooms, two baths, with in house washer & dryer & room for my China Cabinet. They have them all, everything is clean & update. I have a lovely backyard look of trees ? love the look, the Manager Mrs. Williams was very kind too help me get what I wanted, very professional. No problems @ all I'm happy too be here @ Havens.
C
Camela Brooks
11/15/2019

I had a wonderful experience with Valerie, she walked me through step by step and when I wanted to instantly get the keys to the new place that same day! She was patient,friendly and personable. I like that she had the manger double check her work so I wouldn't have any issues. The manager was professional and nice made sure I had everything verbally speaking about in writing so I didn't have any issues. I look forward to living here
B
bryan carter
11/4/2019

My leasing experience at The Haven Apartments was beyond amazing. There was a beauteous young lady named Vallerie who was very helpful. Navigating me around the property showing me the amenities with a great smile and lovely energy. She eradicated any doubts I had moving into the property and also helped with the application process. Thanks Vallerie
S
Sowmith P
11/2/2019

decent community, preferred for cerner employees as it is in a mile radius from innovations campus.
K
Kristina Young
10/5/2019

Mrs. Anita is amazing, we love our apartment and the people around us are super nice. All and all very satisfied with the whole process.
K
Kristin Venable
9/5/2019

I've lived here for 4 years now and have been through a management change. The transition was a little rough at start cause of the new changes. We recently had an issue with our apartment but Manager Pam P. Was quick to take action and speak with us in person to find a happy solution.
W
wendy elaine
8/26/2019

Spacious floor plans
E
Elisabeth Lee
8/23/2019

We have only lived here for about 2 weeks now, but the entire move in process was as smooth as you can ask for. Our apartment is fully renovated and any small issues we’ve had have been quickly fixed by the maintenance team. Anita is amazing, kind, and very focused on making sure people are happy where they are living.
S
Saiful Abu
8/7/2019

I have been living for 2 years. Here are things I like - Very good maintenance team. My work order requests got worked out in very short time. - Mariah and Marlena are extremely friendly office stuffs. - Secure environment - Ample space and trees around to take walks. - Courtesy patrols - Great neighbors. I have made a few life-long friends with some of my neighbors. - Enjoying free Google fiber internet for 2 years. - 4 minutes from my work, Cerner Innovation campus. Many of my coworkers live here so I got rides in case of emergency.
Y
Yodit Zelelew
7/24/2019

Very peaceful and have had no issues. Maintenance is so quick and efficient. I've enjoyed living here.
R
Risha Musapeta
7/16/2019

Great place to live! Residential managers are friendly, maintenance is quick to respond, and I love the layout of my apartment.
K
Kudzai Mundava
7/16/2019

Apartment is exactly as the pictures showed for the 696 sq foot room. Anita was very kind and professional throughout my experience from point A to Z. Place is quiet. No bugs in room or any other signs of trouble. Anyone coming from Atlanta will honestly like it here if they are looking for quiet and zero to no traffic compared to Atl
H
Hannah Claxton
7/9/2019

They showed up very quickly and worked on the issue until it was fully resolved.
M
Mariah Watkins
6/14/2019

Amazing property, with an even more great staff team! Marlena, Pam, and Vallerie are all the best!
D
Donovan Jones
6/13/2019

Edit: 06/13/19 They literally just told all residents that we cant ship Amazon packages here anymore. What the hell... ----- I've lived in the apartment complex for about 2 months now. Moving onto my 3rd here in Jan. The move in process was nice and easy. The staff were all very nice and helpful. They helped us pick which building/floor/room type we wanted and as first time movers they explained to us all the things we needed to know so we wouldn't have any surprises later on down the road. The apartment we moved into is very nice. we love it. in room washer and dryer unit that are FULL SIZE is such a bonus. our neighbors are pretty cool. they keep clean and keep to themselves. the area is decent. I can't really notate the good about the place because it all seems so natural to me but I can easily nit-pick the flaws this place has which is miniscule at most. The trash... it sucks to have to load your trash up in ur car and drive it to the trash compactor. especially if its cold outside. there aren't any trash dumpsters near your building, you will have to drive to the trash compactor to do it. at the end of the day... oh well who cares.... The gym is pretty bad. actually its horrible. its 1 bar bell for squats. and I guess you could use it for dead lifts and other various worksouts. but there isn't an actual bench press or anyting. they have some nice dumbells. but the elliptical and treadmill seems to only work when they feel like working. there are about 5 of them total but I've only gotten 2 of them to work so far. and each time its different ones. never the same ones haha. All-in-all. the place is nice. I'm enjoying my stay.
J
Janice Wesley
6/9/2019

Just passing by, they seem ok
R
Rachel Petty
2/11/2019

The staff was friendly, professional, and efficient. So far my experience at Haven has been overall satisfactory.
P
PJ Wilson
2/6/2019

I really love living at Haven! It’s very close by to where various highways intersect, so driving time is lower. There have been very few problems with any utilities, and when there was, maintenance was here quickly and fixed things long term. The entire office is filled with kind people who care about the comfort and safety of their tenants. My only complaint would be that there is currently no spot for recycling on the grounds, which makes it harder to put all efforts into not being lazy and throwing things away. However, in the meantime, there is a recycling center very close by that has fairly good drop off times considering it is all volunteer work. Overall, haven has been a great place for me to live. It’s a beautiful, scenic area, and the people who work there are so pleasant and sweet!
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
PJ Wilson
2/6/2019

I really love living at Haven! It’s very close by to where various highways intersect, so driving time is lower. There have been very few problems with any utilities, and when there was, maintenance was here quickly and fixed things long term. The entire office is filled with kind people who care about the comfort and safety of their tenants. My only complaint would be that there is currently no spot for recycling on the grounds, which makes it harder to put all efforts into not being lazy and throwing things away. However, in the meantime, there is a recycling center very close by that has fairly good drop off times considering it is all volunteer work. Overall, haven has been a great place for me to live. It’s a beautiful, scenic area, and the people who work there are so pleasant and sweet!
D
Deborah Pflanz
2/5/2019

Professional, polite and efficient
P
Portia Buford
2/5/2019

Living here was great and the staff is very nice. The only issue I have is that The Haven has switched ownership 4 times. Other than that everything has been amazing.
T
Tim pool
2/5/2019

Very quick response and solution. So far very satisfied with all personnel I've dealt with in all areas.
J
Jason Tillotson
2/5/2019

We moved in about a month ago. We like it quite a bit. Pros: Quiet on the outside. Most people have jobs and aren't blasting music or loitering around. The apartments are fairly nice and clean. The staff is friendly and reasonably accommodating. It's snowed twice and they have it plowed and shoveled almost immediately. Swimming Pool yay!! Google Fiber yay!! Gym yay!!! We haven't noticed any pests despite other reviews. Good washer & Dryer in each unit. Good closet space and lots of room. Cons: There isn't lighting or ceiling fans in the bedrooms, so bring your own lamps. The plumbing fixtures in the bathrooms are low pressure and cheap. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Ours are fairly quiet luckily. Maintenance issues are addressed, but take a while. There is a lack of parking due to 70-80% of the parking being reserved or ''premium" (extra cost), so either you pay extra to reserve spots, or you spend a couple minutes looking for a spot and park far away from your apartment. This is a considerable pain when moving in, as all of the spots in front of the apartment are reserved. So you'll be walking that couch an extra 20-50 feet at move-in. The gates are usually inoperable, but getting your key fob off while your car is running is a pain anyway, so maybe that's not much of a drawback. There's only one dumpster/compacter, so taking out the trash is always a trip. During very cold temperatures the apartment stays very cold as the heating units are weak and not able to warm the place up. The bad stuff tends to stick in your mind, but overall we like it here. No place is without it's own issues.
B
Bernice Baker
2/5/2019

They took care in remembering my name and details about my lease with them and I never felt like just another tenant. They do a lot of preventative maintenance which saves money in the long term and is why I believe the rent is so affordable. Additionally, the maintenance workers have been with the property long enough to be knowledgeable in their profession and are timely in getting requests done. I had to move because of work but I would definitely return if the opportunity comes.
N
Nataleigh Messimore
2/4/2019

I have had a great experience living at Haven. When I have a maintenance issue it is always taken care of within a few days. The staff is friendly and neighbors are quiet.
D
Debbie S
1/30/2019

All in all not a bad place to live. Change is always hard so having the new management was kinda tuff especially since it came with what seemed like quite a few price increases. Although the grounds are kept up nicely I would love to see a sidewalk put in behind my building as I hate having to walk through the mud and grass when I have to park in the back lot. That being said ...Keep up the good work Haven staff!
K
Kris Walker
1/30/2019

Maintenance was quick and took care of my issue the day after I set up the maintenance request!
J
Jason Tillotson
1/29/2019

We moved in about a month ago. We like it quite a bit. Pros: Quiet on the outside. Most people have jobs and aren't blasting music or loitering around. The apartments are fairly nice and clean. The staff is friendly and reasonably accommodating. It's snowed twice and they have it plowed and shoveled almost immediately. Swimming Pool yay!! Google Fiber yay!! Gym yay!!! We haven't noticed any pests despite other reviews. Good washer & Dryer in each unit. Good closet space and lots of room. Cons: There isn't lighting or ceiling fans in the bedrooms, so bring your own lamps. The plumbing fixtures in the bathrooms are low pressure and cheap. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Ours are fairly quiet luckily. Maintenance issues are addressed, but take a while. There is a lack of parking due to 70-80% of the parking being reserved or ''premium" (extra cost), so either you pay extra to reserve spots, or you spend a couple minutes looking for a spot and park far away from your apartment. This is a considerable pain when moving in, as all of the spots in front of the apartment are reserved. So you'll be walking that couch an extra 20-50 feet at move-in. The gates are usually inoperable, but getting your key fob off while your car is running is a pain anyway, so maybe that's not much of a drawback. There's only one dumpster/compacter, so taking out the trash is always a trip. There is a curious shortage of heating vents (our living room has none and is always freezing, and the bathrooms are always like saunas). The bad stuff tends to stick in your mind, but overall we like it here. No place is without it's own issues.
L
Lamond Southall
12/24/2018

Jack did an awesome and efficient job!!
D
DanAsia Alexander
12/5/2018

Beautiful apartments, and just what my best friend and I needed moving from out of state. We chose it because it was a "secure" property with gates, for the amenities and the layout. Staff is AMAZING, Again, beautiful property. Great amenities, AMAZING staff.
D
DanAsia Alexander
11/14/2018

Beautiful apartments, and just what my best friend and I needed moving from out of state. HOWEVER, our heat works SOMETIMES in this MO winter, yes its 20 degrees outside & about 50 degrees in our apartment! Outlets short out quite often, causing the ENTIRE apt to go down, or just half, so we have to guess and flip ALL breakers, and only HALF of the ones in the Apt work at any given time, so GET POWER STRIPS! Also, reserved parking, pay your $15/mo like I decided to do, and have NOT YET been able to park in it EVEN ONE NIGHT... it is ALWAYS occupied when I get home, EVEN WITH THE SIGN! Also we chose it because it was a "secure" property with gates that needed GRANTED access... hahahahahaha! Yea, okay, the gates don't close every night, and quite honestly, I've only used my access TWICE maybe 3X, EVERY other time THEY (3 gates) are open ALL night! At least the main 2 are usually open, and HEY, if your friend doesn't answer, no worries, just go IN the exit, because when the ENTRANCE gate is closed, the EXIT is open! It's not secure at ALL! We chose this place for the amenities and the layout, but, for the price, dealing with the extra is becoming NOT QUITE worth it. Especially at DANG NEAR (and I mean REAL CLOSE) $1000/mo (parking included) We have discussed breaking our lease AFTER 3WEEKS. As a new resident, I'm disappointed and over it. Staff is AMAZING, I give the property that. BUT... let's not negate the FACTS! Again, beautiful property. Great amenities, AMAZING staff, but I am DEFINITELY, NOT A HAPPY CURRENT RESIDENT!!!
R
Rachel Yasharian
11/3/2018

The work was done very nicely and they cleaned up very well after their work. I would have liked a heads up that they were coming though.
D
Disciples of the light ministries
9/16/2018

Decent gated community
M
Matthew Maynard
8/28/2018

Honestly a really pleasant place to live! Maintenance was very prompt always solved issues. Office staff is very friendly bad very helpful! Wish i could have stayed longer! Plus the apartments are very nice and the neighbors are quiet. Great place to live!
P
Pierre Johnson
8/22/2018

Nozzle came apart on sink. Put in request, & geek squad came & fixed same day..
A
Aly Mckneely
8/16/2018

great apartments, management was very nice especially after I was robbed due to my own mistakes lol, I left my screen door not all the way shut. but anyways its a great place to live especially when looking at other places near.
C
Cassandra Atkins-Pierce
8/11/2018

Great place to live comfortably
J
Jayne Leiker
8/10/2018

maintenance came and fixed everything within a couple of hours of submitting my request
J
Jer'Rayle Love
8/7/2018

Very personal and kind
S
Stephanie Hawkins
7/31/2018

Service was completed within a few days.
N
nikhil kumar
7/17/2018

I only gave 4 stars because I really liked the facility, security, cost and maintenance but was very disappointed with the pricing of leasing office facility for a small gathering. We planned to have a get to gather and approached leasing office for facility , initially they said 250$(we thought its was expensive but still want to take). But when we were at office they said its holiday season and asked for 350$ for such a small place. It was rude and not a reasonable pricing.
A
Andrew Ottaviano
7/9/2018

The Haven is a great apartment. When I moved in it was clean and ready to go. The staff has been quite helpful, accommodating, and made everything quite expedient. The biggest complaint I have is that there is only 1 dumpster for the complex, so you do have to walk a ways to take your trash out 😋
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
Andrew Ottaviano
7/9/2018

The Haven is a great apartment. When I moved in it was clean and ready to go. The staff has been quite helpful, accommodating, and made everything quite expedient. The biggest complaint I have is that there is only 1 dumpster for the complex, so you do have to walk a ways to take your trash out ?
H
Hannah Dahlor
7/9/2018

I've lived at Haven for a little over a week now and I love it so far! The neighbors are friendly and the staff is absolutely wonderful. My apartment is so clean and spacious. The maintenance crew was friendly and kind as well. I'm still trying to get over that "I'm on vacation" feeling. :) I recommend Haven to anybody that wants the city life without breaking the bank!
A
AmbroseBaal
6/30/2018

So far it has been very pleasant living here. My roommate and my AC just went out and within a span of a week maintenance had tried a couple of things to fix it and then ended up replacing the entire AC Unit since the compressor had gone bad. Been living here for just about a year and the only complaint so far is that sometimes the people above me can get a little loud, which is going to happen anywhere.
B
Brett Halsey
6/25/2018

Very quiet, has a pool, newer facility. Gated community. Secured entry. Nice size apts with fireplace.
A
Anna Mathis
6/23/2018

I moved in here a couple of months ago. Honestly it is amazing. The maintenance workers are fast responding every time and the office workers are super friendly and definitely have the the people who leave here's best interest in mind. I have loved living here so far and am glad I chose Haven!
A
Angela Smith
6/22/2018

I’ve only been here for 6 days, so this is just my first days of experience here. At first, I was nervous because I felt misled into choosing a lower floor apartment when I was under the impression I was choosing a main floor apartment. I moved from out of town, and all of my stuff and help were here, so I figured it might be okay. The “professional cleaners” they use had left quite a mess on the ceilings and the toilet wasn’t fully cleaned up. Can’t fault the complex for that, though. The office staff is absolutely fantastic! There were multiple repairs needing to be made, but the maintenance crew has been timely and professional every time they have come. I had a wet spot on my carpet for days, and when I wasn’t home, the carpet company came and cleaned up the spot. It was still wet and smelly when I got home. I had to tell the staff at least 5 or 6 times about this issue before the maintenance team came in, and I made sure I’d be home when they did. He did a great job and replaced the line that needed replacing, and the carpet company was asked to come back that same day! The carpet guy was really receptive to my concerns and lifted up the carpet, and sprayed it with disenfectant. He even checked out the possible mold build up in my bathroom. Even after that, the maintenance staff came in to check it promptly! Karen, Marlena, Rachael, Larissa, and all of the staff have been incredibly understanding and kind through all of the issues and my personal concerns with this unit. They really seem to want to make sure I can call this place home. The staff would definitely get 5 stars! I am happy with the apartment, however, and the layout is awesome! The maintenance staff has been absolutely incredible! They installed a peephole in my front door without me even asking, and have come to take care of every concern I’ve brought to the office’s attention. The office staff is absolutely fabulous as well! I feel like I can unpack and make this place home now!
A
Allison Miller
6/22/2018

New management is great and maintenance is great as well
C
Cydney Newton
5/30/2018

Very nice apartments, really up to date, and lots of benefits. The best part is the ability to do what you want with the apartment and not having management down your throat all the time. Being open 7 days a weeks is extremely beneficial as well. The only complaint I have is the gates get stuck a lot or messed up somehow. That's it.
T
TajSheena Hardy
5/12/2018

Nice
A
Alexandria Johnson
5/12/2018

Larissa, as well as all of the other ladies in the office, are super friendly and helpful and made the move in experience very enjoyable and simple!
S
Saiful Abu
5/7/2018

I have been living for 2 years. Here are things I like - Very good maintenance team. My work order requests got worked out in very short time. - Mariah and Marlena are extremely friendly office stuffs. - Secure environment - Ample space and trees around to take walks. - Courtney patrols - Great neighbors. I have made a few life-long friends with some of my neighbors. - Enjoying free Google fiber internet for 2 years. - 4 minutes from my work, Cerner Innovation campus. Many of my coworkers live here so I got rides in case of emergency.
B
Brett Zornes
5/3/2018

Move in overall went very smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff. I was unaware that I was supposed to contact electric/gas companies beforehand, but considering that I changed my move in date from two months out to right away, I can’t fault them for the lack of communication—they were very accommodating for my needs and I really appreciate having a brand new washer installed. So far I’m very pleased with the staff and the unit. I look forward to making this place home.
Apartment Reviews for The Haven Apartments in Kansas City
Brett Zornes
5/3/2018

Move in overall went very smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff. I was unaware that I was supposed to contact electric/gas companies beforehand, but considering that I changed my move in date from two months out to right away, I can’t fault them for the lack of communication—they were very accommodating for my needs and I really appreciate having a brand new washer installed. So far I’m very pleased with the staff and the unit. I look forward to making this place home.
P
Portia Buford
5/2/2018

Living here was great and the staff is very nice. The only issue I have is that The Haven has switched ownership 4 times. Other than that everything has been amazing.
D
Danika Good
4/27/2018

I lived at Haven for a year and I loved it! The office staff was great and always helpful. They changed management companies while I lived there and the transition was seamless and well communicated. I love my apartment and only remember needing one maintenance request, which was address and fixed quickly. My dogs loved the dog park and the large grassy areas, too. The only negative for me is the location. If I could pick up this entire property and move it with me, I would!
B
Brett Halsey
4/23/2018

Very nice!
M
Manmohan Lal
4/17/2018

Havens is absolutely a very good place to live especially in the way residents are treated and the property management. I would give 6 stars to Larissa and the front office staff. The management takes care of the problems very quickly and will keep you informed via texts and door posts. The maintenence gets the job done fast as well. I have lived here for good 2 years and never had problem with cleanliness and immediate issues needing attention at the apartment.
A
Abby Uber
4/17/2018

We could really use more parking
K
King Kyzo
4/17/2018

This place is amazing! We just moved in. The staff here is extremely helpful and made the experience very welcoming. Before we first moved in we had a worry about the shower functions and they not only fixed them next day, they replaced them! We couldn't be happier.
A
Alicia Watts
4/16/2018

I love these apartments! It’s always nicely landscaped and manicured. Maintenance is friendly and prompt. Management is very friendly and personable. The apartments themselves are nicely updated as well and the amenities cannot be beat!
N
Nicholas Elliott
4/16/2018

Service orders were handled quickly. The actual apartment was beautiful. If my job didn't move further north I would be staying a couple more years!
S
Shelby Lawhorn
4/16/2018

Kind of nit-picky with some rules & lots of little extra fees, but overall a great place to live! Maintenance staff is the best you could ever hope for, property is well-groomed, and office staff are always quick to respond.
J
Jamaica Mei
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
D
D M
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
K
Kit Fenderson-Peters
12/13/2017

Lovely grounds, and my friend's apartment that I visited was nice. I don't know what they are like as landlords, though.
G
Greta Morina
12/1/2017

Great management and staff! Apartments are nice for the price.
P
peggy bise
11/5/2017

Nice place
E
Elethra Boss
10/18/2017

I had a issue with my neighbor leaving trash outside her door for days. I called the office and spoke with Cynthia and she came right over and got it. Every time I call the office she is always pleasant to speak with. She is the reason I have referred two other families. Keep up the great work Cynthia and I will keep the referrals coming.
D
Derek Mead
10/16/2017

Cynthia at the front desk has always been polite and gone above and beyond to help me while my wife and I have stayed here at Haven. Larissa is also always smiling and available when needed.
T
Travis McClard
10/12/2017

Completely renovated recently, office staff is great, very responsive to needs. Won't find a more caring staff in KC.
C
cheyenne tooker
10/5/2017

So, far I love living here. I can't hear any of my neighbors around me. They offer amazing amenities. The office staff is respectful even to people who come in yelling. The only drawbacks are the patio and parking lot policies. They need more parking spaces and less reserved spots. It's a pain in the butt half of the ones near my apartment you have to pay an extra fee to park at.
C
cheyenne tooker
10/5/2017

This place was horrible to live at after they changed management. They talked about taking out the hot tub. I started living there last year in September they promised they were working on getting the hot tub fixed. It was broken the whole year we lived there. There security gates are always broken and left open. It's funny they think it adds security. They tried to tow my car for Sitting in the same spot too long.i pay for this parking spot monthly too. Put a sticker on my window and towed it before I got home from work. Less than 24 hours later. Needless to say my lease agreement clearly stated I have 5 days to fix the grievance before it's towed. So the apartments had to pay to have my car taken out of the lot and towed back to my paid parking spot. Never get an apartment on the ground floor. We were fighting mice in the walls all winter. They got in through the outside storage unit and ate through my 300 dollar 13 person tent. Art supplies. Probably $800-1000 worth of stuff damaged beyond repair by mice. I was so quick to move. But forgot to send an official letter of separation until 6 days after the 60 day window. So we had to pay extra to live at our apartment for an extra 6 days.
K
keyla Jay
10/3/2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this apartment complex. I've lived there since May. The individual units are gorgeous, the stainless steel appliances, and the kitchen layout gives the unit a very modern and open feel, the grounds are well kept, it is quiet, and has a very safe feel (especially with the gate that surrounds the entire complex). The maintenance crew is friendly and they are very swift. I haven't met the complete management team but Morgan is most definitely a favorite of mine. She is amazing! Very personable and helpful even before we decided to move in, she remembers my and my husband's name and apartment number so I never have to remind her. It really helps with getting packages, asking questions, and maintenance requests. She really goes the extra step to ensure that it feels more like a community instead of a business. There is a gym that you have 24 hr access to which is nice although I wish the machines and equipment were more up to date, but its no biggie. There is a recreational center directly across the street that my husband uses often. They have basketball leagues and others that anyone can start or join which is a good way to get to know your neighbors and meet people in the community while having some fun. All in all I really love this complex, we couldn't have chosen a better place to settle down.
S
Seth E
10/3/2017

Living here has been a good experience! The staff is very nice and competent; my guests have made this observation as well. It is within the gates, which are necessary if you live in South KC. It is corporate, so set your expectations accordingly. Pretty safe. Very green and outdoorsy as it was built on top of a park. As such, there are spiders get some traps. Pet friendly. Overall pretty quiet. My upstairs neighbors stomp around but I don't mind it as others might. Administrative issues are handled swiftly. The remodeling is great, all new stainless steel appliances. Recommend.
J
Jamaica Mei
9/21/2017

Remodeling is awesome
C
Chef Gino
7/18/2017

Where I live it's peaceful. No problems for me.
M
michael conner
6/19/2017

Lived here for 2 years
D
Dennis Reese
2/10/2017

Hands down the best apartments in South Kansas City! I lived there last year and had to move out of state but I'm going back to Kansas City and I know exactly where I'm moving back to! Everyone in the office is amazing, the property is always clean and things are always in line. The apartments are AMAZING and they all are updated with washer and dyers! Anytime I had a problem with something they were immediately on it and when I walked in the office they even knew me by the first name. During the summer they would have resident pool parties with a DJ. Amazing place to live, can't wait To go back!
D
Donovan Jones
12/26/2016

I've lived in the apartment complex for about 2 months now. Moving onto my 3rd here in Jan. The move in process was nice and easy. The staff were all very nice and helpful. They helped us pick which building/floor/room type we wanted and as first time movers they explained to us all the things we needed to know so we wouldn't have any surprises later on down the road. The apartment we moved into is very nice. we love it. in room washer and dryer unit that are FULL SIZE is such a bonus. our neighbors are pretty cool. they keep clean and keep to themselves. the area is decent. I can't really notate the good about the place because it all seems so natural to me but I can easily nit-pick the flaws this place has which is miniscule at most. The trash... it sucks to have to load your trash up in ur car and drive it to the trash compactor. especially if its cold outside. there aren't any trash dumpsters near your building, you will have to drive to the trash compactor to do it. at the end of the day... oh well who cares.... The gym is pretty bad. actually its horrible. its 1 bar bell for squats. and I guess you could use it for dead lifts and other various worksouts. but there isn't an actual bench press or anyting. they have some nice dumbells. but the elliptical and treadmill seems to only work when they feel like working. there are about 5 of them total but I've only gotten 2 of them to work so far. and each time its different ones. never the same ones haha. All-in-all. the place is nice. I'm enjoying my stay.
D
Darrell Wilson
7/3/2016

I was reading the other reviews and I agree with some and some I don't. The only negative thing that I can say is that they have ALOT of spiders, but they exterminate monthly and spiders are very hard to get rid of. I just moved out, I lived there for 8 years when I moved in it was Madison Park Apts. Now everybody has different wants in an apartment. I have never cared much about. I want a safe, clean, well managed place to live until I decide to get my own house some day. I got all of those things. I never had any, not one single issue with a neighbor, no one messed with my car ever. I don't think I have ever seen a bug other than a spider in my 8 years there. For those of those who do care this complex is VERYYY!! Pet friendly so every other tenant has a dog or cat , but that never bothered me. Maintenance is "on the ball" now of course I know for some people the second a light bulb goes out they want them to respond in seconds. They get to their work orders in a reasonable amount of time. This was my favorite place to live so far. I was upset when they decided to renovate they raised the rent so high, I had no choice but to move, but unfortunately most of the Kansas city Metro area this side of the river is doing the same, so If you can afford to live there it is a great place to live.
I
Imrul Mukit
4/13/2016

So far like the neighborhood!
E
Earl Morgan
10/19/2015

Wonderful
M
MARY DIANE Reed
8/31/2015

The Staff is just amazing, especially Larissa, Conner and Matthew.. Ive only been there 2 weeks but my apt is wonderful and exactly what i was told it would be like. Any maintenance requests that was listed from my move in inspection has been completed, and anything that has come up was handled promptly. So happy i made the move here!