The Haven Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Kansas City apartments! At The Haven Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


N
7/16/2018

I only gave 4 stars because I really liked the facility, security, cost and maintenance but was very disappointed with the pricing of leasing office facility for a small gathering. We planned to have a get to gather and approached leasing office for facility , initially they said 250$(we thought its was expensive but still want to take). But when we were at office they said its holiday season and asked for 350$ for such a small place. It was rude and not a reasonable pricing.
A
7/9/2018

The Haven is a great apartment. When I moved in it was clean and ready to go. The staff has been quite helpful, accommodating, and made everything quite expedient. The biggest complaint I have is that there is only 1 dumpster for the complex, so you do have to walk a ways to take your trash out ū???
H
7/9/2018

I've lived at Haven for a little over a week now and I love it so far! The neighbors are friendly and the staff is absolutely wonderful. My apartment is so clean and spacious. The maintenance crew was friendly and kind as well. I'm still trying to get over that "I'm on vacation" feeling. :) I recommend Haven to anybody that wants the city life without breaking the bank!
A
6/30/2018

So far it has been very pleasant living here. My roommate and my AC just went out and within a span of a week maintenance had tried a couple of things to fix it and then ended up replacing the entire AC Unit since the compressor had gone bad. Been living here for just about a year and the only complaint so far is that sometimes the people above me can get a little loud, which is going to happen anywhere.
B
6/25/2018

Very quiet, has a pool, newer facility. Gated community. Secured entry. Nice size apts with fireplace.
A
6/23/2018

I moved in here a couple of months ago. Honestly it is amazing. The maintenance workers are fast responding every time and the office workers are super friendly and definitely have the the people who leave here's best interest in mind. I have loved living here so far and am glad I chose Haven!
A
6/22/2018

New management is great and maintenance is great as well
A
6/22/2018

I‚??ve only been here for 6 days, so this is just my first days of experience here. At first, I was nervous because I felt misled into choosing a lower floor apartment when I was under the impression I was choosing a main floor apartment. I moved from out of town, and all of my stuff and help were here, so I figured it might be okay. The ‚??professional cleaners‚?Ě they use had left quite a mess on the ceilings and the toilet wasn‚??t fully cleaned up. Can‚??t fault the complex for that, though. The office staff is absolutely fantastic! There were multiple repairs needing to be made, but the maintenance crew has been timely and professional every time they have come. I had a wet spot on my carpet for days, and when I wasn‚??t home, the carpet company came and cleaned up the spot. It was still wet and smelly when I got home. I had to tell the staff at least 5 or 6 times about this issue before the maintenance team came in, and I made sure I‚??d be home when they did. He did a great job and replaced the line that needed replacing, and the carpet company was asked to come back that same day! The carpet guy was really receptive to my concerns and lifted up the carpet, and sprayed it with disenfectant. He even checked out the possible mold build up in my bathroom. Even after that, the maintenance staff came in to check it promptly! Karen, Marlena, Rachael, Larissa, and all of the staff have been incredibly understanding and kind through all of the issues and my personal concerns with this unit. They really seem to want to make sure I can call this place home. The staff would definitely get 5 stars! I am happy with the apartment, however, and the layout is awesome! The maintenance staff has been absolutely incredible! They installed a peephole in my front door without me even asking, and have come to take care of every concern I‚??ve brought to the office‚??s attention. The office staff is absolutely fabulous as well! I feel like I can unpack and make this place home now!
R
6/16/2018

The work was done very nicely and they cleaned up very well after their work. I would have liked a heads up that they were coming though.
T
5/12/2018

Nice
A
5/12/2018

Larissa, as well as all of the other ladies in the office, are super friendly and helpful and made the move in experience very enjoyable and simple!
L
5/10/2018

Jack did an awesome and efficient job!!
B
5/3/2018

Move in overall went very smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff. I was unaware that I was supposed to contact electric/gas companies beforehand, but considering that I changed my move in date from two months out to right away, I can‚??t fault them for the lack of communication‚??they were very accommodating for my needs and I really appreciate having a brand new washer installed. So far I‚??m very pleased with the staff and the unit. I look forward to making this place home.
P
5/2/2018

Living here was great and the staff is very nice. The only issue I have is that The Haven has switched ownership 4 times. Other than that everything has been amazing.
D
4/27/2018

I lived at Haven for a year and I loved it! The office staff was great and always helpful. They changed management companies while I lived there and the transition was seamless and well communicated. I love my apartment and only remember needing one maintenance request, which was address and fixed quickly. My dogs loved the dog park and the large grassy areas, too. The only negative for me is the location. If I could pick up this entire property and move it with me, I would!
C
4/24/2018

Very nice apartments, really up to date, and lots of benefits. The best part is the ability to do what you want with the apartment and not having management down your throat all the time. Being open 7 days a weeks is extremely beneficial as well. The only complaint I have is the gates get stuck a lot or messed up somehow. That's it.
B
4/23/2018

Very nice!
D
4/17/2018

All in all not a bad place to live. Change is always hard so having the new management was kinda tuff especially since it came with what seemed like quite a few price increases. Although the grounds are kept up nicely I would love to see a sidewalk put in behind my building as I hate having to walk through the mud and grass when I have to park in the back lot. That being said ...Keep up the good work Haven staff!
A
4/17/2018

We could really use more parking
K
4/17/2018

This place is amazing! We just moved in. The staff here is extremely helpful and made the experience very welcoming. Before we first moved in we had a worry about the shower functions and they not only fixed them next day, they replaced them! We couldn't be happier.
A
4/16/2018

I love these apartments! It‚??s always nicely landscaped and manicured. Maintenance is friendly and prompt. Management is very friendly and personable. The apartments themselves are nicely updated as well and the amenities cannot be beat!
N
4/16/2018

Service orders were handled quickly. The actual apartment was beautiful. If my job didn't move further north I would be staying a couple more years!
S
4/16/2018

Kind of nit-picky with some rules & lots of little extra fees, but overall a great place to live! Maintenance staff is the best you could ever hope for, property is well-groomed, and office staff are always quick to respond.
J
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
D
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood