The Haven Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Kansas City apartments! At The Haven Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


D
11/14/2018

Beautiful apartments, and just what my best friend and I needed moving from out of state. HOWEVER, our heat works SOMETIMES in this MO winter, yes its 20 degrees outside & about 50 degrees in our apartment! Outlets short out quite often, causing the ENTIRE apt to go down, or just half, so we have to guess and flip ALL breakers, and only HALF of the ones in the Apt work at any given time, so GET POWER STRIPS! Also, reserved parking, pay your $15/mo like I decided to do, and have NOT YET been able to park in it EVEN ONE NIGHT... it is ALWAYS occupied when I get home, EVEN WITH THE SIGN! Also we chose it because it was a "secure" property with gates that needed GRANTED access... hahahahahaha! Yea, okay, the gates don't close every night, and quite honestly, I've only used my access TWICE maybe 3X, EVERY other time THEY (3 gates) are open ALL night! At least the main 2 are usually open, and HEY, if your friend doesn't answer, no worries, just go IN the exit, because when the ENTRANCE gate is closed, the EXIT is open! It's not secure at ALL! We chose this place for the amenities and the layout, but, for the price, dealing with the extra is becoming NOT QUITE worth it. Especially at DANG NEAR (and I mean REAL CLOSE) $1000/mo (parking included) We have discussed breaking our lease AFTER 3WEEKS. As a new resident, I'm disappointed and over it. Staff is AMAZING, I give the property that. BUT... let's not negate the FACTS! Again, beautiful property. Great amenities, AMAZING staff, but I am DEFINITELY, NOT A HAPPY CURRENT RESIDENT!!!
D
11/14/2018

Beautiful apartments, and just what my best friend and I needed moving from out of state. We chose it because it was a "secure" property with gates, for the amenities and the layout. Staff is AMAZING, Again, beautiful property. Great amenities, AMAZING staff.
J
9/16/2018

Decent gated community
M
8/28/2018

Honestly a really pleasant place to live! Maintenance was very prompt always solved issues. Office staff is very friendly bad very helpful! Wish i could have stayed longer! Plus the apartments are very nice and the neighbors are quiet. Great place to live!
P
8/22/2018

Nozzle came apart on sink. Put in request, & geek squad came & fixed same day..
Great place to live comfortably
J
8/7/2018

Very personal and kind
S
7/31/2018

Service was completed within a few days.
N
7/16/2018

I only gave 4 stars because I really liked the facility, security, cost and maintenance but was very disappointed with the pricing of leasing office facility for a small gathering. We planned to have a get to gather and approached leasing office for facility , initially they said 250$(we thought its was expensive but still want to take). But when we were at office they said its holiday season and asked for 350$ for such a small place. It was rude and not a reasonable pricing.
A
7/9/2018

The Haven is a great apartment. When I moved in it was clean and ready to go. The staff has been quite helpful, accommodating, and made everything quite expedient. The biggest complaint I have is that there is only 1 dumpster for the complex, so you do have to walk a ways to take your trash out ū???
H
7/9/2018

I've lived at Haven for a little over a week now and I love it so far! The neighbors are friendly and the staff is absolutely wonderful. My apartment is so clean and spacious. The maintenance crew was friendly and kind as well. I'm still trying to get over that "I'm on vacation" feeling. :) I recommend Haven to anybody that wants the city life without breaking the bank!
A
6/30/2018

So far it has been very pleasant living here. My roommate and my AC just went out and within a span of a week maintenance had tried a couple of things to fix it and then ended up replacing the entire AC Unit since the compressor had gone bad. Been living here for just about a year and the only complaint so far is that sometimes the people above me can get a little loud, which is going to happen anywhere.
B
6/25/2018

Very quiet, has a pool, newer facility. Gated community. Secured entry. Nice size apts with fireplace.
A
6/23/2018

I moved in here a couple of months ago. Honestly it is amazing. The maintenance workers are fast responding every time and the office workers are super friendly and definitely have the the people who leave here's best interest in mind. I have loved living here so far and am glad I chose Haven!
A
6/22/2018

New management is great and maintenance is great as well
A
6/22/2018

I‚??ve only been here for 6 days, so this is just my first days of experience here. At first, I was nervous because I felt misled into choosing a lower floor apartment when I was under the impression I was choosing a main floor apartment. I moved from out of town, and all of my stuff and help were here, so I figured it might be okay. The ‚??professional cleaners‚?Ě they use had left quite a mess on the ceilings and the toilet wasn‚??t fully cleaned up. Can‚??t fault the complex for that, though. The office staff is absolutely fantastic! There were multiple repairs needing to be made, but the maintenance crew has been timely and professional every time they have come. I had a wet spot on my carpet for days, and when I wasn‚??t home, the carpet company came and cleaned up the spot. It was still wet and smelly when I got home. I had to tell the staff at least 5 or 6 times about this issue before the maintenance team came in, and I made sure I‚??d be home when they did. He did a great job and replaced the line that needed replacing, and the carpet company was asked to come back that same day! The carpet guy was really receptive to my concerns and lifted up the carpet, and sprayed it with disenfectant. He even checked out the possible mold build up in my bathroom. Even after that, the maintenance staff came in to check it promptly! Karen, Marlena, Rachael, Larissa, and all of the staff have been incredibly understanding and kind through all of the issues and my personal concerns with this unit. They really seem to want to make sure I can call this place home. The staff would definitely get 5 stars! I am happy with the apartment, however, and the layout is awesome! The maintenance staff has been absolutely incredible! They installed a peephole in my front door without me even asking, and have come to take care of every concern I‚??ve brought to the office‚??s attention. The office staff is absolutely fabulous as well! I feel like I can unpack and make this place home now!
R
6/16/2018

The work was done very nicely and they cleaned up very well after their work. I would have liked a heads up that they were coming though.
T
5/12/2018

Nice
A
5/12/2018

Larissa, as well as all of the other ladies in the office, are super friendly and helpful and made the move in experience very enjoyable and simple!
J
5/11/2018

maintenance came and fixed everything within a couple of hours of submitting my request
A
5/11/2018

great apartments, management was very nice especially after I was robbed due to my own mistakes lol, I left my screen door not all the way shut. but anyways its a great place to live especially when looking at other places near.
L
5/10/2018

Jack did an awesome and efficient job!!
B
5/3/2018

Move in overall went very smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff. I was unaware that I was supposed to contact electric/gas companies beforehand, but considering that I changed my move in date from two months out to right away, I can‚??t fault them for the lack of communication‚??they were very accommodating for my needs and I really appreciate having a brand new washer installed. So far I‚??m very pleased with the staff and the unit. I look forward to making this place home.
P
5/2/2018

Living here was great and the staff is very nice. The only issue I have is that The Haven has switched ownership 4 times. Other than that everything has been amazing.
D
4/27/2018

I lived at Haven for a year and I loved it! The office staff was great and always helpful. They changed management companies while I lived there and the transition was seamless and well communicated. I love my apartment and only remember needing one maintenance request, which was address and fixed quickly. My dogs loved the dog park and the large grassy areas, too. The only negative for me is the location. If I could pick up this entire property and move it with me, I would!
C
4/24/2018

Very nice apartments, really up to date, and lots of benefits. The best part is the ability to do what you want with the apartment and not having management down your throat all the time. Being open 7 days a weeks is extremely beneficial as well. The only complaint I have is the gates get stuck a lot or messed up somehow. That's it.
B
4/23/2018

Very nice!
D
4/17/2018

All in all not a bad place to live. Change is always hard so having the new management was kinda tuff especially since it came with what seemed like quite a few price increases. Although the grounds are kept up nicely I would love to see a sidewalk put in behind my building as I hate having to walk through the mud and grass when I have to park in the back lot. That being said ...Keep up the good work Haven staff!
D
4/17/2018

All in all not a bad place to live. Change is always hard so having the new management was kinda tuff especially since it came with what seemed like quite a few price increases. Although the grounds are kept up nicely I would love to see a sidewalk put in behind my building as I hate having to walk through the mud and grass when I have to park in the back lot. That being said ...Keep up the good work Haven staff!
A
4/17/2018

We could really use more parking
K
4/17/2018

This place is amazing! We just moved in. The staff here is extremely helpful and made the experience very welcoming. Before we first moved in we had a worry about the shower functions and they not only fixed them next day, they replaced them! We couldn't be happier.
A
4/16/2018

I love these apartments! It‚??s always nicely landscaped and manicured. Maintenance is friendly and prompt. Management is very friendly and personable. The apartments themselves are nicely updated as well and the amenities cannot be beat!
N
4/16/2018

Service orders were handled quickly. The actual apartment was beautiful. If my job didn't move further north I would be staying a couple more years!
S
4/16/2018

Kind of nit-picky with some rules & lots of little extra fees, but overall a great place to live! Maintenance staff is the best you could ever hope for, property is well-groomed, and office staff are always quick to respond.
D
4/8/2018

Professional, polite and efficient
J
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
D
1/5/2018

Nice neighborhood
K
12/13/2017

Lovely grounds, and my friend's apartment that I visited was nice. I don't know what they are like as landlords, though.
G
12/1/2017

Great management and staff! Apartments are nice for the price.
M
11/30/2017

Havens is absolutely a very good place to live especially in the way residents are treated and the property management. I would give 6 stars to Larissa and the front office staff. The management takes care of the problems very quickly and will keep you informed via texts and door posts. The maintenence gets the job done fast as well. I have lived here for good 2 years and never had problem with cleanliness and immediate issues needing attention at the apartment.
P
11/5/2017

Nice place
E
10/17/2017

I had a issue with my neighbor leaving trash outside her door for days. I called the office and spoke with Cynthia and she came right over and got it. Every time I call the office she is always pleasant to speak with. She is the reason I have referred two other families. Keep up the great work Cynthia and I will keep the referrals coming.
D
10/16/2017

Cynthia at the front desk has always been polite and gone above and beyond to help me while my wife and I have stayed here at Haven. Larissa is also always smiling and available when needed.
T
10/12/2017

Completely renovated recently, office staff is great, very responsive to needs. Won't find a more caring staff in KC.
C
10/5/2017

So, far I love living here. I can't hear any of my neighbors around me. They offer amazing amenities. The office staff is respectful even to people who come in yelling. The only drawbacks are the patio and parking lot policies. They need more parking spaces and less reserved spots. It's a pain in the butt half of the ones near my apartment you have to pay an extra fee to park at.
K
10/3/2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this apartment complex. I've lived there since May. The individual units are gorgeous, the stainless steel appliances, and the kitchen layout gives the unit a very modern and open feel, the grounds are well kept, it is quiet, and has a very safe feel (especially with the gate that surrounds the entire complex). The maintenance crew is friendly and they are very swift. I haven't met the complete management team but Morgan is most definitely a favorite of mine. She is amazing! Very personable and helpful even before we decided to move in, she remembers my and my husband's name and apartment number so I never have to remind her. It really helps with getting packages, asking questions, and maintenance requests. She really goes the extra step to ensure that it feels more like a community instead of a business. There is a gym that you have 24 hr access to which is nice although I wish the machines and equipment were more up to date, but its no biggie. There is a recreational center directly across the street that my husband uses often. They have basketball leagues and others that anyone can start or join which is a good way to get to know your neighbors and meet people in the community while having some fun. All in all I really love this complex, we couldn't have chosen a better place to settle down.
S
10/3/2017

Living here has been a good experience! The staff is very nice and competent; my guests have made this observation as well. It is within the gates, which are necessary if you live in South KC. It is corporate, so set your expectations accordingly. Pretty safe. Very green and outdoorsy as it was built on top of a park. As such, there are spiders get some traps. Pet friendly. Overall pretty quiet. My upstairs neighbors stomp around but I don't mind it as others might. Administrative issues are handled swiftly. The remodeling is great, all new stainless steel appliances. Recommend.
D
9/21/2017

Remodeling is awesome
N
7/29/2017

I've lived here since Summer of 2011. I loved the old owners but there used to be a lot of Breaks-ins. When another management bought the apartments and did the renovations, they did a very good job. The units look a lot way better. But those renovations came with a huge Rent increase of about $400 bucks. We used to pay standard water bill of about $35 bucks a month for 2 BR or $17 for 1BR. Now days, the water bill is inclusive of trash and the sewer, coming close to around $80, depending on the apt size and the occupants. I had to downsize from 2BR to 1BR due to the Rent increase. Other than that, the place is quiet. My building has some nice people. The staff at the office deserve a 5 ū???, they are always ready to help, and their customer service is above par. Update: Apparently, the apartments have been sold again, I think this the 3rd owner in the last 1 year. O boy, did this new owner come in with new changes: 1. No more rent drop box. 2. Rent late on the 3rd. No longer 6th like it's been for the many years I've been here. 3. The fall leaves didn't get blown off the front doors like they used to. I'd to sweep the leaves. Update November 2018: Finally moved out, and would love to say that, it‚??s been a good place to live. So check it out, you won‚??t regret.
C
7/18/2017

Where I live it's peaceful. No problems for me.
M
6/19/2017

Lived here for 2 years
D
2/10/2017

Hands down the best apartments in South Kansas City! I lived there last year and had to move out of state but I'm going back to Kansas City and I know exactly where I'm moving back to! Everyone in the office is amazing, the property is always clean and things are always in line. The apartments are AMAZING and they all are updated with washer and dyers! Anytime I had a problem with something they were immediately on it and when I walked in the office they even knew me by the first name. During the summer they would have resident pool parties with a DJ. Amazing place to live, can't wait To go back!
D
12/26/2016

I've lived in the apartment complex for about 2 months now. Moving onto my 3rd here in Jan. The move in process was nice and easy. The staff were all very nice and helpful. They helped us pick which building/floor/room type we wanted and as first time movers they explained to us all the things we needed to know so we wouldn't have any surprises later on down the road. The apartment we moved into is very nice. we love it. in room washer and dryer unit that are FULL SIZE is such a bonus. our neighbors are pretty cool. they keep clean and keep to themselves. the area is decent. I can't really notate the good about the place because it all seems so natural to me but I can easily nit-pick the flaws this place has which is miniscule at most. The trash... it sucks to have to load your trash up in ur car and drive it to the trash compactor. especially if its cold outside. there aren't any trash dumpsters near your building, you will have to drive to the trash compactor to do it. at the end of the day... oh well who cares.... The gym is pretty bad. actually its horrible. its 1 bar bell for squats. and I guess you could use it for dead lifts and other various worksouts. but there isn't an actual bench press or anyting. they have some nice dumbells. but the elliptical and treadmill seems to only work when they feel like working. there are about 5 of them total but I've only gotten 2 of them to work so far. and each time its different ones. never the same ones haha. All-in-all. the place is nice. I'm enjoying my stay.
D
7/3/2016

I was reading the other reviews and I agree with some and some I don't. The only negative thing that I can say is that they have ALOT of spiders, but they exterminate monthly and spiders are very hard to get rid of. I just moved out, I lived there for 8 years when I moved in it was Madison Park Apts. Now everybody has different wants in an apartment. I have never cared much about. I want a safe, clean, well managed place to live until I decide to get my own house some day. I got all of those things. I never had any, not one single issue with a neighbor, no one messed with my car ever. I don't think I have ever seen a bug other than a spider in my 8 years there. For those of those who do care this complex is VERYYY!! Pet friendly so every other tenant has a dog or cat , but that never bothered me. Maintenance is "on the ball" now of course I know for some people the second a light bulb goes out they want them to respond in seconds. They get to their work orders in a reasonable amount of time. This was my favorite place to live so far. I was upset when they decided to renovate they raised the rent so high, I had no choice but to move, but unfortunately most of the Kansas city Metro area this side of the river is doing the same, so If you can afford to live there it is a great place to live.
I
4/13/2016

So far like the neighborhood!
E
10/19/2015

Wonderful
M
8/31/2015

The Staff is just amazing, especially Larissa, Conner and Matthew.. Ive only been there 2 weeks but my apt is wonderful and exactly what i was told it would be like. Any maintenance requests that was listed from my move in inspection has been completed, and anything that has come up was handled promptly. So happy i made the move here!